Our People

Picture of David Bridger

David Bridger

Email: dbridger@bbc-law.co.uk

David works in our Accounts Department and deals with all finance matters. more...

Picture of Victoria Crick

Victoria Crick

Email: vcrick@bbc-law.co.uk

Specialises in Wills, Court of Protection, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Care of the Elderly... more...

Picture of David Edwards

David Edwards

Email: djedwards@bbc-law.co.uk

Our Managing Partner and Head of Private Client dealing with Wills, Probate, Trusts... more...

Picture of Maureen Edwards

Maureen Edwards

Email: medwards@bbc-law.co.uk

Maureen is the Marketing and Client Support Manager of Burt Brill & Cardens. more...

Picture of Carol Fletcher

Carol Fletcher

Email: cfletcher@bbc-law.co.uk

Carol is a vastly experienced commercial property solicitor & Cardens. more...

Picture of Virginia Legg-Willis

Virginia Legg-Willis

Email: vlegg-willis@bbc-law.co.uk

Our Assistant Practice Manager and a Private Client Manager dealing with trusts and probate more...

Picture of Isabel Middleton

Isabel Middleton

Email: imiddleton@bbc-law.co.uk

Our experienced conveyancer dealing with sales and purchases of residential property more...

Wendy Ryle

Email: wryle@bbc-law.co.uk

An expert in family law and a member of Resolution the foremost group of family law experts more...

Paul Slot

Email: pslot@bbc-law.co.uk

Paul leads our commercial team in commercial property and business acquisitions and disposals. more...

Kevin Smyth

Email:ksmyth@bbc-law.co.uk

Senior Partner and Head of Litigation, highly experienced in Family and Employment more...

Jenny Walker

Email: jwalker@bbc-law.co.uk

Experienced Solicitor specialising in Probate, Tax and Care for the Elderly more...

What Our Clients Say

Just wanted to say a very big 'thank you' as you have been extremely efficient and professional throughout the sale of my property and the purchase of my new one.

We dealt with the sale of a house and purchase a flat for Ms W.

"The progress you are making and the fluency of this process helps us deal better with the ongoing bereavement"

Mr B - Probate with young beneficiaries

"Kevin was excellent, as usual. He is a lovely chap who deals with these disputes extremely well. He is sympathetic to the client and understands that settling the dispute will result in a release of stress and pressure. He facilitated a settlement and closure for everyone. We thought he was very good"

Many thanks...for your professionalism and support in bringing our divorce to a conclusion. You made a difficult process as painless as I think it could be, and I am very grateful to you for your flexibility and clarity as things progressed.

"110% Fantastic, brilliant, very efficient"

We acted for a Mr S on the purchase of small business premises

"Just a short note to thank you for your advice yesterday... I have agreed a settlement. I've been very impressed with the service from you"

We acted for a Mr B on resolution of issues arising out of a commercial dispute

View all testimonials


More information


Blog and Legal News